There are several settings on the site to protect your privacy, you can control what information you want to share and with whom you share that information, we recommend " Site Members", then only people logged into the site can access your profile but there are extra privacy settings available to enable a member to "fine tune" their privacy.
The settings are:-
Public: visible to the whole world or selected fields
Site Members: Only Site Members can see your profile or selected fields
Friends: Only your Site Friends can see your profile or selected fields
Only Me: Only you can see your profile or selected fields